Pinterest as a Research Tool

I use Pinterest as a research tool for conceptual images almost exclusively now. I find that there is so much more content available than on regular search engines like Google. Pinterest allows me to sort all of the inspirational material that I find into ‘Boards’, so that each set, section and topic is in it’s place and easily accessible. There’s also a lot more original content uploaded to Pinterest, so I’m likely to find more related, modern art and also discover those hidden gems that I wouldn’t find on a search engine that relies on ‘hits’ or popularity. I’m leaving a link to my Pinterest profile in the ‘Spaces’ section at the top of the page, so you can explore all of the beautiful, inspirational material that I have found, and hopefully start your own journey!

Leave a Reply

