Character Sculpt: Rei

This is the sculpt I created for Rei. As well as being a character sculpt, it will also be cast to create the plaster moulds to make the silicone puppet. This sculpt took me around 20 hours to complete, as it was the first character sculpt I’ve made in about a year. I’m looking to definitively improve on my sculpting time during the process of creating the character sculpts.

I have experimented with the clothing design again during the creation of the physical sculpt, so it is different to the final character design, but I wanted to do more exploration using a different medium. I do prefer the original drawn design, and will aim to change it when I’m making the puppet itself.

rei comp pics

Leave a Reply

